Skip to content

Office of Engineering Communications

The Office of Engineering Communications promotes the activity, news, and programs of the college and its departments to internal and external audiences through a variety of print and digital pieces and platforms.

Services include news and feature writing, editing, design, photography, project management, collaborative strategic planning, digital marketing, and communication campaign development and execution.

The office collaborates with college and departmental units to create and produce print and digital pieces of all shapes and sizes, including Tennessee Engineer, the college’s alumni magazine. Print and digital editions publish twice a year in the fall and spring semesters and distribute to more than 28,000 alumni, friends, and corporate supporters of the college around the world.

The team also maintains the college’s social media accounts, several college and department websites, and creates and distributes multiple e-newsletters, including @TCE and Engineering Vols for UT engineering faculty, staff, and students.

The office is responsible for media training for faculty and administrators as well as media pitching and writing about events, awards, milestones, research, academics, and the college in general.


Staff

Christie KennedyChristie Kennedy
Director
Email: ckennedy@utk.edu



Adria AmosAdria Amos
Digital Media Specialist
Email: aamos@utk.edu



Kevin Bogle

Kevin Bogle
Communications Specialist
Email: kbogle@utk.edu



Randall Brown

Randall Brown
Writer, Photographer, Social Media Coordinator
Email: rbrown73@utk.edu



Melissa Callahan

Melissa Callahan
Project Manager
Email: mander38@utk.edu



Andy Gallaher

Andy Gallaher
Web Designer
Email: agallaher@utk.edu



David Goddard

David Goddard
Media Relations Coordinator
Email: david.goddard@utk.edu



Kathy Williams

Kathy Williams
Communications Coordinator
Email: williamk@utk.edu



Mitchell Williamson

Mitchell Williamson
Graphic Designer
Email: rwilli90@utk.edu



Elan Young

Elan Young
Writer
Email: elan@tennessee.edu


The flagship campus of the University of Tennessee System and partner in the Tennessee Transfer Pathway.

View our Privacy Policy.