Skip to content

Staff Advisory Council

Members of the TCE Staff Advisory Council pose as a group.

The TCE Staff Advisory Council (TSAC) is an appointed group of Tickle College of Engineering (TCE) staff who meet on the third Wednesday of every month to provide formal input to the college on decisions and issues that impact college staff.

Mission and Goals

The council’s mission is to foster an ideal workplace while enhancing TCE’s reputation. The council will facilitate communication, support relationship building, nurture a spirit of community, enhance recognition opportunities, and promote personal and professional growth among TCE employees. The council’s goals are:

  • Submit suggestions to the dean and college administration/leadership
  • Arrange supportive network opportunities
  • Provide educational opportunities
  • Impart recognition
  • Foster a sense of community
  • Offer leadership opportunities to council members

The council welcomes feedback and suggestions from the college’s staff. Complete this form to submit your ideas to the group. Additional resources include the Exempt Staff Council and the Employee Relations Advisory Organization.

Special Interest Groups

Name TCE Department Special Interest Group Start of Term
Adria Amos Communications Outreach/Networking Fall 2019
Amanda Middleton Dean’s Office TBD Spring 2022
Marie Clark ISE Staff Recognition/Awards Fall 2019
Rachel Duncan EF, Diversity, Advising, Honors, IBEP Outreach/Networking Fall 2020
Justin Forbes EECS Staff Recognition/Awards Fall 2019
Frank Holiway MSE Outreach/Networking Fall 2019
Ali Martin Development Training/Professional Development Fall 2021
Amber Mathes* CEE Communications Fall 2019
Tonya Mathes NE Training/Professional Development Fall 2019
Rhnea Reagan MABE Training/Professional Development Fall 2019
Lesia Rucker BESS Outreach/Networking Fall 2019
Amber Tipton* CBE Training/Professional Development Fall 2019
Wanda Turpin Engineering Professional Practice, HR TBD Spring 2022
Amber White* RMC and CMP Staff Recognition/Awards Fall 2019
Carrie Zitzman Dean’s Office Communications Fall 2019

*Officers: Amber White, Chairperson; Amber Mathes, Vice-Chairperson; and Amber Tipton, Secretary

News and Photos


The flagship campus of the University of Tennessee System and partner in the Tennessee Transfer Pathway.

View our Privacy Policy.