Skip to content

Wang Elected Fellow of National Academy of Inventors

Fred Wang, UT’s Condra Chair of Excellence in Power Electronics, has been selected for induction as a National Academy of Inventors Fellow for 2017. Being named an NAI Fellow is one of the highest honors a researcher can receive, with the 912 NAI Fellows—including 29 Nobel laureates—accounting for more than 32,000 issued US patents and […]

Third UT Faculty Member Named to National Academy of Inventors

Birdwell, a professor emeritus of electrical engineering and computer science, is the third person from UT to be honored as a fellow of the National Academy of Inventors.