Skip to content

Nuclear Engineering Students Earn National Nuclear Security Administration Grants

Three UT nuclear engineering students have been selected for the National Nuclear Security Administration’s Graduate Fellowship Program, one of the most exclusive paths afforded to budding nuclear engineers.

Chris Andrews, Don Miller, and Adam Stratz were chosen by the US Department of Energy from UT’s Tickle College of Engineering for the program, which provides full-time funding for the students while they participate in NNSA offices around the country.

“These selections serve to highlight the great education in nuclear engineering available at UT,” said Postelle Professor Wes Hines, who is also head of the department. “The strengthening of our program has led to an increase in our reputation in our field, which allows us to attract some of the top-notch students out there.

Read More »