Skip to content

Women’s Leadership Council

The college is grateful for the service of the Women’s Leadership Council, which is responsible for many of the female-focused activities, events, and resources that are provided by the college to female engineering students.

Executive Committee Jacinda Woodward,  Industry Representative
Misty Mayes, Industry Representative
Jalonda Thompson, Tickle College of Engineering Office of Engineering Diversity Programs
Angel Palomino, Faculty Representative
Jamie Coble, Faculty Representative
Rachel McCord, Faculty Representative
Jessica Boles, Graduate Student Representative
Taylor Short, Undergraduate Student Representative
Communication Committee Jasmine Worlds, Chair
Taylor Short, Chair

College-Wide Organizations

Organizations College or Department Representative Student Representative
Society of Women Engineers (SWE) Masood Parang  Jenny Patel
Haley Prater
National Society for Black Engineers (NSBE) Masood Parang  Kendra Jackson
Breanna Ellis
Society for Hispanic Professional Engineers (SHPE) Masood Parang  Lauren M. Cuevas
Laura Ferrer
Engineering Mentorship Program Masood Parang  Emily Diehl
Kaitlin Blanchard

Department Organizations

Departments Faculty Representative Student Representative Associated Professional Society
Biosystems  Andrea Ludwig  Emine Fidan,
Kelsey Henderson
Chemical & Biomolecular  Paul Frymier
Gila Stein
Christie Lau,
Hope Newberry,
Civil & Environmental  Angel Palomino (**) Leah Stephens ASCE
Electrical Engineering & Computer Science  James Plank  Systers
Taylor Short,
Peixing Liu
Industrial & Systems  Anahita Khojandi  WISE
Krista Shoemaker,
Shelby Brown
Materials Science & Engineering  Mariya Zhuravleva  Alyssa Lindsey MatES
Mechanical, Aerospace & Biomedical  Libby Barker Lauren Lester,
Caitlin Hensley
Nuclear  Jamie Coble (**) WIN
Kara Godsey,
Kelsa Benensky

**Indicates faculty representative to the Executive Committee

The flagship campus of the University of Tennessee System and partner in the Tennessee Transfer Pathway.

View our Privacy Policy.