Skip to content

Ion Beam Materials Laboratory Staff

William J. Weber

William Weber

Dr. William Weber


Governor’s Chair Professor

PhD in Nuclear Engineering, University of Wisconsin-Madison

Research Interest: Theory and modeling of radiation-solid interactions; evolution of radiation effects in materials; ion-beam modification of materials; defects, phase transformations and nanostructures in ceramics; long-term performance of nuclear materials; materials physics of radiation detectors

Yanwen Zhang

Dr. Yanwen Zhang

Yanwen Zhang

Deputy Director

Associate Professor

PhD in Engineering Physics, Lund Institute of Technology, Sweden
PhD in Science, Beijing Normal University, China

Research Interests: Application of ion-beam analysis to materials research; radiation effects and ion-beam modification of materials; electronic energy loss by ions; charged-particle detectors; numerical simulation; design of beam lines and end stations

The flagship campus of the University of Tennessee System and partner in the Tennessee Transfer Pathway.

View our Privacy Policy.